hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Brigadoon

Every so often at work, the strains of bagpipe music drift across the air.

I'm not sure what I thought it was, except maybe a portal to Brigadoon...I had worked in the office for a couple of years before I realised it was coming from this place over the road.

In my defence, it is quite discreet.

Very funny day for the weather today - hail and sunshine, wind and more wind.

I had to pop in to the Royal Scottish Geographical Society's gathering this afternoon, to drop off the powerpoint presentation my boss was going to give them. It turned out to be being organised by a couple of charming elderly men, who wouldn't let me leave again without taking leaflets for all future talks and slideshows of their holidays. But, y'know, I might even go along...

I won't even get started on the bizarre dream I had about running over Alex Salmond last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.