Secrets

By secrets

No Jobs. Employment rates remain unaffected.

My life remains pretty much unaffected by Apple.

I have never had any Apple PC. The PCs I had and still have just work perfectly.
I have never had any Apple laptop. The laptops I had and still have just work perfectly.
I have never had any iPod. The music/media players I had and still have just work perfectly.
I have never had any iPhone. The phones I had and still have just work perfectly.
I have never had any iPad. The tablet I have just works perfectly.
And I generally prefer a heavy and dark brushed look over a cheap white plastic look.

Why do I mention these things?

I don't want to diminish the importance of Steve Jobs as a (marketing) visionary and I don't want to diminish the importance of Apple in popularizing certain ways of doing things.

But I do want to show my disbelief at all the people that 'think different' and follow Apple/Steve Jobs like sheep.

And ofcourse I want to pay my respect to the people closest to Steve. I am sorry for your loss.

- Mark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.