Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Yifan


Went to the careerevent with Yifan today.

I wanted to go, and he was already going with a friend, so we went together.
It was very much fun.
I was sitting in the train with two guys all suit up and they were feeling a bit awkward about it.

When we arrived at the event we were having a lot of fun.
At the event I joined a few workshops, one of which in SpeedReading. I could read a hundred words more after a half hour workshop! Very interesting techniques. I also did a resume check and got some hints about using social media.
All very useful.

But the most fun of the day has to be when I got asked if I wanted to posse for a photo and have a little interview; because they loved my dress.

On our way home, Yifan wanted to go to the Burger King. So I ate his fries while he was spilling soda on his suit while eating his burger :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.