Tooley Street, London

Tonight was party night coz after all Thursday is the new Friday! Actually I only had 2 glasses of wine and amde sure I got home in time to speak to my mum for an update on my dad. There was a double birthday in the area where I work (a 30th and a 40th) so I decided I needed to get out, so stopped off for a couple of drinks.

This was taken from the walkway to London Bridge Station but oops I never noticed the corner was obstructed by the barrier itwasn't cloneable and I opted not to crop.

But eeks what a bimbo, went to get my rail ticket out of my rucksack and after searching realised nope it must be on my desk, so zoomed back to the ofice and the security guy said I could go in (luckily had other ID on me) but he couldn't give me a pass so I wouldn't be able to get into my department - so I'm like erm my pass, rail ticket and debit card is on my desk so what to do I can't get home?? Luckily the main security guy saw on camera what was happening and called through saying me knew me so I went in via the tradesman's entrance and retrieved everything - that was a strange experience coz the lights were all off but activcated as I walked through so with every step I took another light came on. Of course by the time I got back to London Bridge I had missed the next train by 4 mins.

Hmmm not good 2 small glasses of wine and I felt tipsy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.