Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Digging the hole

The hole for toads, that is. Doing my domestic goddess bit tonight after a slightly disappointing afternoon.

I had planned to go to a beginners ukulele workshop at Norwich Arts Centre this afternoon but it was not to be. I've already vented my considerable spleen about the shortcomings of the Arts Centre elsewhere so won't go into it again here.

Came home and did a bit of solo practice, and can now count my entire reportoire as follows:

- Happy Birthday (waltz version)
- Stand by me
- Green Door
- Personal Jesus

The inclusion of Personal Jesus is somewhat embarrassing given that I was asked to leave Sunday School as a child. The reason it's included in my personal repertoire is because it's only got three chords.

My tuition is entirely being given by my chum Neil from choir and myself, Neil and another choir member - Mary - have begun to meet once a week for a bit of a twang.

Plans are afoot for another singaround / music night hosted by the choir in November and some loon asked whether us twangers would like to give a little performance. Hahahahahahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.