just allan

By allan

Slow Day

The Biel Burn at West Barns, East Lothian. It rained all day and so the children and I cleaned and tidied, watched films and re-arranged the house. We now have a reading area in the hall, I have the Mac in my bedroom, and the little ones have a minimalist bedroom with all their books ready for sorting tomorrow.

The day started with a lovely hand-written letter which made my day. You couldn't dampen my spirits after that, not even with a day of rain. Lots to look forward to!

The photo: 4.5 seconds on a tripod in the river, under an umbrella. Gimp: Dodged colour layer at 20% transparency over an average-desaturated B&W base layer. FX-Foundry Light&Shadows Sharpen. Colour curves tweak at the lowest end to deepen the darks. Crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.