Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Strictly Toddler

On wednesday, I watched in wonder as I witnessed first hand little jumpingbean soaking up the rhythms of the Kodo drummers and then replicating it in a truly remarkable fashion that I'd expect from a talented 6 year old, let alone a 2 year old! Since then, I have been pondering to myself, wondering what my Boo will take a shining to. Boo certainly has rhythm, but doesn't apply it in the same way that ben does. Boo definitely enjoyed watching Ben drum, but wasn't nearly so captivated by the drummers on screen as little Ben was. I put strictly come dancing on this evening - I've never watched it before - and to my amusement and astonishment, Boo was hooked! By the end of the show he was trying to mimic all the moves and didn't want to stop dancing. I'm not going to push him at all, but for now it will definitely be fun to watch a few more dance shows with him and see what develops! If nothing else we will all have a laugh and get some excercise too :-D

Probably better bigger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.