Views of my world

By rosamund

Husband

Had a great day today.

I dropped the children off to spend time with their dad, then had a wee while knitting at OAS.

I went home and had a nice lunch with Carlos and got a lovely surprise, an enormous bunch of flowers delivered from Studio flowers in Gourock - my favourite florist and the one who did the bouquets for our wedding 2 years ago.

I had a super afternoon out with Fiona. The weather was dismal but we had a nice run to West Kilbride to visit our favourite craft studios and a delicious coffee in Inverkip on the way back.

In the evening Carlos and I had a great meal at the Taj Mahal in Gourock to celebrate our anniversary which is on Monday. An added bonus was the free wine which they asked us to try as they are updating their wine list and wanted some customer feedback. It was our first meal out for ages and was so nice to have time to share food and conversation without any distractions.

It was a wonderful day, made so by my lovely husband. He hates having his picture taken but this blip is in honour of him and how happy he has made me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.