Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Thumper the Jumper

I'm breaking blip rules to bring you the last ever picture I took of my beautiful rabbit Thumper a few weeks ago. He died today at the grand old age of 12. He was the best rabbit ever. He bred three litters, growled at intruders, danced around when we gave him bread and survived last winter outside when the temperature didn't go above 0 for weeks!

My dad has buried him in the garden along side all our other animals from the past.

It's also Sheps birthday today.

Update: I planted some bulbs out today in memory of thumper. I thought it would be a nice way to remember him. I didn't think I'd be as sad as I am about him but he was so old and I grow up with him....and for te first time he won't be replaced because i don't live at home anymore

I enjoyed a good walk in the wind and rain to clear my head. I have also found some shoes which don't hurt and support my foot. Such a novelty I was out for three hours and didnt realise it!


And that's today's (sad) one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.