Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Ghost Runners of Sheffield

Today was The Great Yorkshire Run in Sheffield, and I went along as Mrs Hollow and a good friend, Wayne, were running. I am not into this running malarky, and was amazed at the sheer number of people who turned out! Matt, the little Hollows and I stood and waited in a few places near the start/end to get some shots, but I ended up missing Mrs Hollow (Matt got her) and Matt missed Wayne (I got him!). So we'll have to trade RAW's at some point!

A few people I follow on Twitter were also running, but I have no idea if I saw them or not! The run took them out towards Hillsborough, and they turned near the football ground to come back to town. I bet they were running faster coming back...

Mrs Hollow and Wayne's results were very good, but they did look exhausted at the end. So a well-deserved trip to the Hong Kong Wok on London road was next, where the largest servings in the world helped to satisfy energy needs.

A bit of work for tomorrow to do, and a quick Facebook album to get on with before bed tonight. Not been 100% since returning and even these tasks might not get done ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.