Country File

By marypot

Flower girl

It's been a very outdoorsy Bank Holiday Sunday here, despite the chilly breeze that is still blowing. We had a little family walk this morning to post some letters. I took some nice photos and thought I would be using one here, but then this afternoon Grace and I together with my elder brother (who is starting to feel a lot better after his pneumonia) went to visit my Aunt who lives in a nearby village.

My Aunt has a gorgeous garden and Grace enjoyed crawling around on the lawn. Grace seems to have inherited my love of plants, trees and flowers as she grins broadly when she sees them. I loved the way she sat and contemplated all the flowers. She was deep in thought. She didn't even try to eat any. This is a first because (as is usual with 9 month olds) everything tends to go into her mouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.