My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Farm Life

I was Mom's taxi today and had to give one of our High School boys a lift. We had to drop him at Van Gaalen's Cheese Farm and I decided to go in and take a few photos while we were there. I think my Blip is the wheel-base remains of an old plough. I hope I was able to capture the farm atmosphere and it's great to see the Magaliesberg mountains in the background. (If you look here you will find a porcelain tile depicting farm life from the last time we were at the farm.)

Monday is always busy at school and today was no exception. Our CIE exams began today and we have to be ready for an inspection at any time. The exam venue has to be arranged under strict conditions and exam papers are handled according to procedure.

Daughter T started gym today at our local Curves ladies gym and is feeling energetic already. It is a great way for her to stay in shape and get rid of her extra energy. I know I should be doing this with her but I am really not a gym person. Mr G has always been a dedicated gym member and a body builder of note and I always feel guilty that I am the complete opposite!

Anyway it turned out to be a productive day and I am particularly pleased with my photos from the farm. It was hard to select only one to Blip.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.