Ralph's Jersey

I rather like the idea that a birthday treat for daughter #1 becomes one for me too. After all, it was I who did the hard work all those years ago.
We are both off to Stobo Castle today for an overnight stay which includes sumptuous meals and all kinds of sybaritic delights.

The only downside is having to live in fluffy white bath robes which make even the most twiglike ladies appear enormous.
It's not worth while asking the question-'Does my bum look big in this?' Take it from me, it sure does, and some!

But we're all girls in this together, very few self respecting men find the company of shuffling white mountains appealing, although there may be just the odd one who has been conned into attending by a young girl friend. I doubt whether they ever come a second time.

This jersey, hot off the needles is for 3 year old Shipley grandson. For some reason it's taken me longer than usual to complete. I hope he hasn't grown too big for it in the time it's taken to finish . However it won't go to waste as he does have a younger brother.

So I'm off to post this before I enter an alternative world of jacuzzis, steam rooms and infinity swimming pools but hopefully no mirrors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.