dinnertime

By Roseyrose

Numeracy tests

I am currently in the process of applying to graduate schemes with various companies, to begin working in Sept 2012.
I have sent off numerous applications and have been invited to do online tests for some of them which is the first stage of the selection process. I have done a couple of verbal reasoning tests which I passed with 84% and then was invited to the numerical tests. OH DEAR.
They are ridiculously difficult!! Mike had a go and he can't do them either. I practiced some and got marks of 34%, 29% and then i just guessed my way through one of them and got 22%. God!!!
Anyway, I decided to just go for the real ones.....and failed Barclays. Completed M&S but waiting to hear back, however pretty sure I failed that too!
Don't see why I need to be able to solve complex mathematical problems to work in HR or be a marketer!
Competition for these jobs are fierce so i guess it separates the normal people from the exceptional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.