Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Pumpkin Face


The walk yesterday afternoon to the library was sheer agony for me, all that because our books were due back. My head was pounding with every step and felt like it was about to burst, I felt so shaky and weak and my tummy was so queasy, it was a relief to get back home and collapse on the couch until it was time to make food (uuuuugh).

Last night I had a terrible sleep, think I finally fell asleep around 3am, goodness knows why, you'd think after feeling so ill the whole day, that I'd have slept like a baby.

Today, the headache is finally easing up, so got on with what needed to be done. Aiden had another 3hr dance rehearsal this afternoon and on the way to fetch her I past this shop and noticed the pumpkin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.