shop/drop

they shopped, I dropped. I took on the traditionally male role in the shopping today - I was bag carrier and credit-card wielder. I also said "that looks lovely dear can we go now"....in fact, after all that I'm surprised that I still have all my lady bits intact and no boy bits in their place. However, I know that all is fine because afterwards we went swimming and no small children ran away screaming "why has that man got a lady's swimming costume on" or anything like that. After an hour lying in a jacuzzi I didn't care a jot what any child said anyway, I was just blissed out and enjoying the lack of achey apple-pickingness. There's a short break in the apple harvesting - next week we'll be doing firewood instead. The children are excited about it all already. At least, I THINK that's why they groaned and said "oh no"...they were just being ironic, I think....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.