The way I see it.

By christinePears

Westport beach, Kintyre

Brendan and I had a wee jaunt into Campbeltown this morning. I think he thought he might be missing something if he didn't visit the only town in Kintyre while he was here but now I think he realises that there isn't much to miss! Campbeltown is the place where I was born but it always seems to me to be a slightly depressing place. Today the sun was shining here and we had a good lunch in the bluebell cafe.

We then took a quick trip to the west coast of Kintyre and had a lovely bracing walk along Westport beach - the sun was beginning to go back behind the clouds at this point and when we arrived back in Carradale it was misty and drizzly again. Brendan changed into shorts and bravely stepped into the river to help his uncle get the boat onto the trailer and out of the water. This marks the end of trips out in the bay until the spring comes around again.

I am relishing being inside on an overcast afternoon and just sitting around not doing much in particular - makes a great change from my usual Friday afternoon at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.