My quiet space

By JuliaS

Tree hugger .......me?

Yes I have been called a tree hugger - usually by my best friends husband who seems to think I'm a bit of a hippy........

I did have to get very close to this tree though to take this picture ;-) I love sitting under trees and looking up through the leaves and watching the twinkling sunshine. ok so maybe I am a bit of a hippy....

I took the kids for a walk in Staffhurst woods today as Tara had an inset day . I've worked out a circular route that is just right for them - even Hari can manage it without having to be picked up .... I might even extend it slightly next time. It was such a lovely day and the sun was shining through the trees and the birds were singing .... I even managed to get Tara and Hari to stay quiet for 5 minutes and listen to the birds.

Ended up with a bad case of camera/lense envy though ......bumped into a couple of people out with very nice camera and equipment...... one day ..... still for now what I have is ideal for carrying out and about with the kids..... all their kit looked very heavy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.