My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Learning

As usual, our youth meeting this evening ended with much guitar playing - and I joined in this time because I've decided to learn to play! I was practising on Charity's guitar earlier as well so my fingers hurt ... I've obviously not been playing the bass enough.

We were talking about the church and sharing our faith at youth, which was interesting because the church has been on my mind quite a lot recently. I'm realising just how not-united the church is as a whole; we might be united in our individual churches, but that's not the point! It's so important for Christians to be united, but we let petty things get in the way. Not quite sure what I can do to help the situation at the moment, but I feel something needs to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.