Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Introducing Blue to my senegal parrot Mickey

On the left you see Paulie (the male quaker parrot), than Blue (the - NEW - female quaker parrot) and on the right Mickey my senegal parrot.
This afternoon I again went to the University clinic to pick up the medicine for Mickey.

some of you who follow me could read that she is the FIRST parrot alive with the diagnose cushings disease. I have to give her medicine for the rest of her life and this isn't the end.. I have to go back to Utrecht several times for an ACTH stimulation test.. pffff.. they have to see if the medicine is correct .. they don't have rules or so how much of the medicine a parrot needs.. and that test is done once before with Mickey and she immediately got breathless and had to be put in a oxygen tank! Oh well... we have to take it day by day, but... I am a bit depressed about this all, because it took 1½ years that they could diagnose this in my sweetie pie...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.