Bottom of the Garden

Spent the morning sanding down the newly exposed beams in the (soon to be) kitchen. It's quite difficult holding an electric sander above head height for any length of time, but I got it all done, and it's looking good.

To get the circulation going again in my arms I then decided to cut the front grass! I thought I'd already given it its last mowing of the year, but it still seems to be growing - as do the weeds.

Scottish traditional dancing in the local school hall this evening. It was a good job we went, as there were only 8 others there!

As I was bringing the washing in this afternoon, I saw the sun going down over the back of the hill. This is the back of our garden, looking up into our neighbour's. The end of a busy day, and the beginning of the weekend. Hooray!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.