Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Exploring

After struggling to get a decent blip yesterday, I had a glut of possible blips following my walk today to the High Pond. I deviated from my usual route, taking a path off the track round the pond to find out where it went. I discovered some houses, a large farm and farmhouse, the new woodchip mill and my way back to the old and delapidated walled garden which is the site of a plan to start a local community garden project. This photo shows one of the ornate entrances in the wall.

I met two large and unusual dogs on my walk. the first was a huge Newfoundland dog and the second was Keepa, a Japanese Akita dog, who lived with an abandoned lion cub at Belfast Zoo for 18 months - quite a celebrity to meet in Penicuik!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.