Longsword

Jen and Pete regularly train in using longswords at the Royal Armouries Museum in Leeds. This weekend their chapter is hosting an event for enthusiasts from several countries so I went along this morning to watch them go through their exercises. It is a sport which requires much upper body strength and stamina. They also have to be very disciplined as there are obvious health and safety issues. A good morning well spent!

I took lots of blips but struggled with the lighting in the Great Hall at the Museum and with the movement. At most times there were several people in shot together so it was difficult to get a clear view or close-ups. I've ummed and aahed about which to post but this woman was very focused and in her own space, she also made me think of a modern day Joan D'Arc so this is my choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.