Tales from St Ives

By Derekhallstives

Fighting for the finish

Was racing again (St Ives Sailing Club)

Our Stratos is out of action as we snapped the rudder attachments again last week, so as it was a great day for sailing with the October sun shining, I went out on my own for the first time, in a laser Pico. Good fun even if I did come last & last again.

This was at the end of the first race as 3 boats were racing for the finish line, with suitable amounts of argy bargy & taunting going on.

Please excuse the terrible picture - naff old camera with waterproof case I use for sailing - hopefully buying a decent waterproof one tomorrow (just in time for the end of the sailing season in a couple of weeks)

Had to back blip for my last one as was off in Torquay for Lifeboat conference where apparantly there is no internet (well not in our hotel)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.