Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A Blip that is not a Blip - The Flying Bananaman

The reason this Blip is not a Blip is that I have officially declared this day missing from my life, this day is a deleted day, a non day, a day that hasn't happened.

This day, that wasn't a day, started early, yes it was the day that could of been a perfect day that ended up not being one. Wales v France, the day we would succeed and end up in the world cup final against NZ (yes I do think they will brush aside Australia tomorrow) You all know the story of what happened, and you don't, then you must be dead or not born. I have beed left empty, even though I am so proud of the boys and what they done I feel they have been let down by a non sympathetic ref. He is right according to the letter of the law, but interpretation of the law is another thing. Enough of wallowing in my misery, whats done is done.

It was time to go watch the Dragons play Bath at Rodney Parade, but this time I have no permission to get on the pitch to take photo's. I knew Bath would be strong and at half time I thought we had done well, Bath were only just in front. The second half was a different story, they took us apart, this only added to my misery. To top it all off Newport lost to Pontypridd, but it seemed like a good effort as the were within 7 and get a bonus point. 3 games, 3 losses, bummer.

The rest of todays images

But I have an idea, its a great idea. I think NZ should throw the game tomorrow as I believe Wales deserve to play them, not France. The final will be a one sided affair, only Wales would of made it a worthy final. It's lucky that today never happened otherwise I would be one sad fella.

On a good note, Worcester won today. This makes me smile as I have 2 great friends who are supporters and I know this will cheer them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.