accidental awesome

By alexamato

So after spending an hour photographing test charts, playing with AF fine-tuning, I've found that with the 35mm 1.8 I need to have it tuned all the way to the max of -20 to get the focus plane centered.

So I'm confident the lens is ok, with the test charts at least. I don't know if this is going to completely solve the issue that many photos I took of distant buildings were alarmingly out of focus, we'll find out tomorrow.

That being said, according to the charts, my 18-105mm was also off, yet I never felt any photos I've taken reflected that. So how much should we rely on these charts, do they accurately reflect real world use?

I feel paranoid now, I'll be horrified if I bag some awesome photos in Cape Town next week only to come home to find focus issues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.