erinmaureen

By erinmaureen

goodbye summer

So even though it's super cold outside and totally and completely fall weather now, its never really, truly fall until my grandparents pool is closed for the summer.

Like almost every saturday morning, i went to my grandparents house for breakfast. I hadn't been in two or three weeks so this was the first time i'd been there since my Grandpa closed the pool for the summer. It's now official for me. It's my favorite season of the year, fall.

After breakfast my mom, Pa and I went to my 6 year old cousin's soccer game. I love him. He wasn't all that interested in playing so he stood about 5 feet away from everyone else (in the middle of the field) watching as everyone else played.

He got his head in the game for the last ten or fifteen minutes and would go after the ball but just wound up kicking his opponents (as well as his own teammates) when attempting to kick the ball.

After this excitement we returned my grandfather to his house where my cousin and her two puppies, Maddie & Ruby were. I love getting to snuggle some pups :)

I spent the rest of my day sitting on my couch watching How I Met Your Mother & The Big Bang Theory reruns.

Goooooood saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.