Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Found Heart

I wanted a leaf close-up for today's blip & when I found these at the edge of my side yard, I also found the heart design in the lower right. Sold!

It was a nice day, around 70, & lots of sunshine. Took Hannah shopping this afternoon. We both found new boots. After a mega jean try-on session, not a single pair suited Hannah. Only one top passed. She's gone through a major growth spurt over the summer, so needs clothes. She conned me into a silly feather hair clip, which is apparently the rage at school. No clothes for me as there's little in the range between juniors/teen-age trashy & stuff my grandmother would wear. I do not like shopping any longer. It's just not fun. It was a good time, being with my girl, though. My husband spent the day cleaning up the yard & getthing patio furniture stowed away in the shed for the winter. The pond got the netting cover to keep the leaves out, so things are starting to shut down outside & in the gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.