Light & shadow

I will love the light for it shows me the way. Yet I will endure the darkness for it shows me the stars.

Og Mandino


Thanks so much for all the hearts and comments on the little furry orange/red squirrel face yesterday.

Today it's a familiar face, tucked quietly behind the iMac just before a spurt of morning cat energy. She whirled around the house, dashed through her cat flap, up the stairs and into the loft. There she managed to upend two dry paintings on small easels. When I rushed to investigate, she was purring and immediately leaped up on my shoulder, rubbing my face to erase any ill feelings over the calamities. She rode downstairs on my shoulder and is now contemplating a nap as if nothing happened.

Just before the swirl of feline fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.