Plus ça change...

By SooB

Misty morning

Wednesday is a bit of a lazier morning than most - for me at least - as Katherine only has to be at her first activity of the day at 9.30. Hence, there was time for a wander up the road to get a view into the next valley to look at the mist. It's been cooler and misty most mornings lately, though heating up to the high 20s by mid-morning, but I'm generally racing to beat the school bell and miss all the bliportunities for misty shots in the rush.

I had a day off building work today, in order to ferry the kids around and also do some catch up homework with the kids. I had hoped there would be time in the day to catch up on blip too... but no such luck. I'm still looking in when I can, but so often in the evening my computer is our TV so I don't get to use it in that gap between making the dinner and putting the kids to bed which used so often to be my blip time. Hopefully things will be sorted out in our new house when our Apple-pal will come and sort our lives out with Apple TV.

Of course in taking this shot I met our landlord. I could wander these roads for literally weeks without meeting anyone, but the day I'm wandering up the road at 8am with pj bottoms, a cardie and flip flops, hair unbrushed, is obviously the day I meet someone I know who wants to stop for a chat. Sigh. Another nail in the coffin of my being known as 'that English lady - you know *that* one'.

EDIT: Remembered something else about today I don't want to forget: this was the day I made curry... Mr B normally makes the curry, but tonight was an emergency dinner as we had nothing in and no energy to go and get something. So we had prawns in the freezer - our standard emergency protein. The kids had rice & prawns, and we had curry. Only I think I might have put a teency bit too much curry powder in... And no yoghurt or cream in the house to cool it down either. Mr B managed to get through it with just a bit of a sweaty face, but I thought I might die. I even contemplated putting some squirty cream on to see if that would help. In the end, with tactical nibbles on cheddar, I waded through it. My mouth, a whole week later, is still a bit tender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.