Kumpula walks #1

I was lucky to have a private guided tour today around the neighborhoods close to my office (you may check the time from the pic...). My guide, a colleague and a part time nature guide, also has a good collection of local histories, meaning interesting company. I didn't want to bother her with my camera stops (I'm sure you know what I mean) so kept on walking but found many good spots worth a revisit during our 45min walk. And managed to snap a couple of images.

This church seems to be worth a visit in, too. Inaugurated 1930's and situated (back then) in a working class areas of Vallila, designed for the community purposes as well which was new those days. It suffered from some bombings during the war years but has been in use nevertheless.

(Yes, it got a treatment, again just for the fun and for a change.)

Monday down, keep going and have a good week!

>>>

For the record, first day in the new job for A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.