Height of fashion

23months 26days

Sunnies - exactly what all the classy models are wearing in the middle of October. Or so Katie thinks.

She's had a nursery day most of the day today. They said she'd been a bit up and down. But even in the down times, there was progress. She wanted to be outside, but got upset when she was outside. However, she liked it as long as someone held her. That's new. She's not wanted them to hold her in the past. They said she was a lot brighter in the afternoon, after naptime so it sounds like she was maybe a little tired.

Emma said that this afternoon she was being quite cheeky - "not naughty, but cute cheeky - funny. She's very funny, isn't she". I would have to agree. She has a face that she pulls at me, often if she knows she's done something a bit naughty and might be in trouble, that she knows will always make me laugh. And I do exactly the same face to her, if I want a guaranteed smile from her. She was doing it lots this afternoon after I'd picked her up.

We made tea together and she asked for ice cream, but we'd run out, so we popped out to get some (I wanted some too, she doesnt just get everything the instant she demands it!) before we came home and she spent ages in a very bubbly bubble bath. I put her to bed - in her room, went up to check her, and she'd taken herself into my bed, little monkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.