Today's Special

By Connections

Blipmeet and Béziers

I was an avid food blog reader before I became a blipper (and still am), and among those that I particularly enjoyed was chaiselounge's blog, Food from the Mediterranean.

It was a thrill to meet her and her husband in their village, not far from where we were staying, and to share our many shared interests. Backblipping this in mid-October and looking at her account of our gathering brings back the warm sunshine and good spirits all around!

We walked around Gabian for a little while afterward -- you can see some photos here. I hope to go back another time to see our new friends again and more of their village.

Later that day I tried out my shoot-photos-through-the-windshield/windscreen skills (today's photo is one of them) on our drive to Béziers for another meet-up, this time with P's brother A and his wife, A, who were also on holiday in France. You can read about that on P's blip here. Béziers is about the same size as our home city, but it's a lot more challenging to drive in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.