Happy Birthday Mummy

It was my mummy's birthday today. Daddy and I gave her a gingerbread cake with the numbers 3 and 6 on it (because that is her age) and presents. Daddy gave her two presents that were books. Mummy seemed very pleased with them, but then I asked Daddy where the rest of the presents were. Mummy said that she thought two books was plenty and didn't expect anymore. I looked at my bowl of grapes, and decided that I would give her one of those as a present; "here you go Mummy", I said, "it's a grape". She seemed very pleased with her grape, but not as pleased as she was when Daddy revealed that there was in fact another present - an iPad! The first thing Mummy did with her new iPad was download some Dora videos for me, as well as a Dora game and a Mickey game.

I am not very well today. Mummy and Daddy were supposed to be going out for dinner for Mummy's birthday, but they have decided not to go. Gran, Papa and Auntie Katie have come round so they can go out for a drink, but they are not staying out long because they don't want to leave me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.