As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Peggy

Elaina drove me to school nice and early this morning. I spent my time before homeroom handing out the informed consents to teachers for Greg's research paper (I'm not sure if it's Intel or something else). In gym, Foley knocked down a ceiling tile with the soccer ball...that was exciting. After school I went to a Tri-M meeting and listened to Allison and Victoria perform "Skyscraper" and Maggie sing opera. It was lovely. Then I got on the bus for our last dual meet of the season. It was against the only other undefeated team in the conference; Garden City. We ran tough, but it wasn't enough. They beat us by three points. Oh well, life goes on. On the bright side, we rescued Peggy! Peggy is a bird that had a broken wing and leg and we put it in a box and brought it back on the bus with us so that it wouldn't get trampled during the races. I'm pretty sure our coach took it to the animal hospital to get him all patched up. After that I came home, showered, and went to our Court of Honor, where I gave a talk on my trip to Sweden this summer. I got home at 9:30, ate some soup for dinner, and finally got to my homework. Goodnight.

Word of the Day: Dorsal - Situated on the back

#8 ~ Sometimes your best isn't good enough. But that's okay, because they'll always be another opportunity to redeem yourself in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.