Step Into the Light

I love, love, lOVe stepping off the porch in the morning, looking up and seeing this. In the minute it takes to walk over to the plum tree and snap a few photos on my way, the deepest calm washes over me, in preparation for another day.

This day, a day of gratitude for the many wonderfully creative and intelligent people that fill my world. So grateful that I'm not alone and don't have to do all my own thinking. So grateful that I can depend on the people around me, both in my professional world and in my personal life, to do their best to take a light hearted approach to things and shine the light into the dark corners that cloud my thinking some times. So grateful to be alive today, and have the opportunity to shine a little light of my own.

Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.