The Wren

By TheWren

Guardian in white

Cold but glorious today. Couldn't wait to get up and out for our walk to see how the hills looked against a sunnier sky. Hat, gloves and double fleece were essential but well worth it..... and no waterproofs. I took lots of photos and had trouble deciding which to use for my blip today. I eventually chose this one as it shows the Ben clad ceremoniously in white overlooking, as if protecting, the sunlit village below.

The dogs became caught up in the moment too and dashed around, their heads turned to catch the wind in their ears, chasing each other in and out of the heather and clumps of trees.

I have a meeting to go to this afternoon but hopefully once it is finished the sun might still be out and I can get into the garden and work with the compost some more. The geraniums and dahlias are still flowering valiantly and I am reluctant to take them in just yet as the winter pansies are not quite ready to take their place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.