This has nothing to do with it

I've been searching all through the City, see you in the morning, down by the jetty. Except I actually went down after work, the last rays of the sun catching the boats beyond the shadow of the quay. And the boat hadn't sunk! In fact it was fine and afloat and very comfortable. So, with a spring in my boot heels I made it to the Cameo to see Blood Simple, the early Coen Brothers classic. Ha, some memorable stuff. But right.. it's billed as the 'film noir' season. Aye, well what about putting off the glaring emergency exit sign beside the screen. Or turn it down. Strewth.
I could go on, but a step along the road will bring me to a warm howff with midweek soccer and some blethers to be had. But first, where are my gloves? It's bliddy cauld!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.