Views of my world

By rosamund

Meander

The children and I chose to meander home from Inverness today as the weather looked far more promising than Monday's dismal journey north. Christine packed us a lunch of tasty homemade treats which were thoroughly enjoyed, we even saved some for Carlos.

We came off the A9 just past Pitlochry to take in Aberfeldy, Kenmore, and my favourite, Killin. The Falls of Drochart were in full flow and the autumnal colours were stunning against the bright blue sky with the freshly snow capped mountain setting off the whole scene. The children enjoyed clambering over the rocks but it was a bit chilly so we didn't linger too long.

We made it home by 6 and inspired by all Christine's home cooking I made sure I cooked a proper dinner before we all settled down for the evening. We had a brilliant few days away but it's so nice to be home with Carlos again too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.