Family Dog

By Family_Dog

thank goodness for blip...

I mean, what on earth would I do in the 8.2 minutes spare between Arlo's feeds otherwise? Sure as hell not shower or take last night's make up off or feed the cat (or eat) if today's anything to go by.

Sighs.

This is Arlo in his sling (and Boris asking for some food, please). He loves being squidged up in there with his fists jammed in his face and his legs practically doubling back on themselves. I can only assume it's as comfortable as being in the womb because otherwise, I look at his position and conclude it must be agony. Still, he sleeps and sleeps and sleeps in there, so who am I to argue? And it gives me two hands which nobody ever tells you about - motherhood means having only 1 hand to do stuff. And let me tell you, there is no end to the amount of STUFF that needs done.

Anyway - this photo is from yesterday and I'm writing from today's perspective..ooh aren't I naughty?! It's rainy and I don't know what to do with myself. We walked along the water of Leith yesterday in the sunshine (well, a bit of it) and I snapped lots of pictures of sunshiney jakeys boozing it up along the way. Maybe it was just my disposition yesterday, but Leith jakeys (when they're not spitting at you, fighting you or trying to get money off you) are just so friendly. One offered to swap sunglasses with me, another wished me congratulations on my baby and another called me Hen and told me I looked happy.

He was right too. I am happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.