through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

weakness

Been struggling a lot as a leader. For some reason, I can't seem to encourage myself enough, do good myself, be better myself, prepare better myself, be smarter myself.

But then again, it's not about myself.

I've been forgetting that it doesn't mean I'm a leader, it means I should be more holy than others. It doesn't mean I'm closer to God compared to others. Instead, God chose me because of my flaws and weaknesses and said, "I'm going to lead others through that."

A really good brother I've gotten close to this year encouraged me through this verse and it's still been on my mind. I know as this year goes, I'll still be struggling with the inadequate feelings I'll continue to get but I'm not alone. This is where God's grace comes in.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.