HAY ! ! ! ! ! ! !

I had a brain storm today! It has always frustrated me that I am not near the Coos Bay library during the times of day that I can take a break and could use it's services. I've wanted to increase my reading time and 'books on CD' time but never seem to be in the right place at the right time to do it. Then it comes to me...I spend a lot of my breaks at the Community Center in Coquille which is where the Coquille library is. Today, I went in and inquired, and they gave me a new library card, making Coquille my home library! She said I could use the on-line card catalog to look up books and request them from any library in the network and they'll send them over to the little Coquille library for me. It is one of those old fashioned little libraries with high ceilings and wood furniture. Of course, they do have computers, and she welcomed me to sign on and use their computers during my lunch hours. I felt excited, like a little kid again. She said I'm the only person from Coos Bay who calls Coquille's library their home. I feel special :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.