Above platform 15

Taken while waiting for the train at Clapham Junction. I was trying desperately to ignore Cafe Nero to my left - the temptation of a hot drink and snack was pressing, but I managed to suppress the Want and caught my train unscathed.

I had my swimming lesson tonight. I haven't made much progress on the breast stroke legs and trying to teach me how to do it properly set me back, so the teacher asked me to revert to my old (I haven't a clue what I'm doing) legs. I know in theory what I'm supposed to do, but when I tried to apply the theory without using my arms, I sort of trod water (didn't go anywhere), whereas my fellow swimmers were reaching the other side no problem using just their breaststroke legs. Gah! I need more practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.