Double L

By Wyldkatt

Life is like a box of chocclates....

...and I got all the orange cremes

Well it seems like that anyway. My life seems as ever complicated today as it ever could be and right now I appear to be picking all of the orange cremes from the box. I am of course speaking metaphorically.

Anyone who really knows me, knows that orange is not my favorite colour.

And this morning as I make a cup of tea in the Hangar kitchen I am greeted by the morning rush of Sleazie's and Wizzbangs as the sun rose and made the sky orange - reinforcing that orange creme feeling.

However - I do remain optimistic that a box of just hazelnut whirls is about to land in my life and send me in a sweet nutty spin - or maybe some smoothing over with some rich caramel. In the meantime I will just have to get through all the orange cremes. After all - the most important thing to remember about like being as a box of chocolates is that the choices are always yours to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.