JustBrian

By justbrian

Robin Hood's Sycamore tree

If anyone has seen the Robin Hood film with Kevin Costner in it, this is the tree he sat in at the beginning of the film with Morgan Freeman.

This is not the usual angle that you see the tree from, although I did take a picture of that too and it will appear in my folio later.

During this trip I had a fall, hurt both hands, both knees and my shoulder, I also took a big chunk out of my Camera when I was trying to climb over some greasy rocks to get a picture. I was after a photo that no one else would have, hence the scramble over the rocks at the bottom of the cliff of Crag Lough.

I am however fine but the camera carries a battle scar.

This image a seven HDR rendition sharpened in the midtones.

I'm on night shift tonight, hope everyone has a good evening.

B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.