Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Union Station, Washington, D.C.

It was a fifteen-hour journey from the east coast to the Pacific northwest. This was my starting-point: Union Station in D.C., which is one of the prettiest train stations I've ever seen. A bit pretentious perhaps (Roman males in togas stand around the dome looking down on travelers), but the light, the shapes, the highly-polished floors, the open spaces: all very pleasing.

Although my little Panasonic did pretty well for me on this trip, I wish I'd had the Nikon for shooting Union Station, as the little camera doesn't do well with distance. Nevertheless, I was happy to be without the bulky ostentatious Nikon for most of the trip, glad not to have had it hanging like a brick from my neck.

I'm now back at home in Portland, recovering and feeling grateful, reviewing memories and images--both the ones on the computer and the ones in my mind--hoping to resume comments soon. (First I need to unpack, do laundry, and buy a few groceries.) Thanks for making the journey with me, for cheering me on, and for your good comments, even when I was not commenting on yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.