Appreciate

By Appreciate

Cockburn Law

You have to look quite closely to see Cockburn Law. It is the small pointed hill on the horizon. I was completely out of breath climbing this with a retired headteacher and his friend 4 years ago. It was a fast and competitive climb (between the two of them) and having asthma, I had to keep stopping til I got my breathing in pace with the incline. He was mad at me for not having my inhaler - but I believe in managing my breathing, not puff on an inhaler!! It was a great climb and arriving at the top, I was astonished at the panoramic view from the top. I need to return there (at my own pace!) so that I can get my bearings and find all the places that I now know and can locate.

Another beautiful weather day, if very cold and the views were clear and beautiful.

The workhouse is tough :( but I am determined to stay +++



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.