A seasider's view

By cabrogan

I'll second that emotion (in the style of Japan)

As the excellent Mr Costello says, what's so funny about peace, love and understanding?

Caught this placard strapped to one of the benches in George Sqaure tonight, as I headed home in the drizzle (again).

The square was looking exotic, what with the tents of the anti-cuts protesters, hanging on in there, despite the weather, and a small excitable group of flag waving Libyans. All of this overlooked by the unlit Christmas lights, which are already in place.

Anyway, the placard conveniently gives me a chance to send out very fond congratulations to my friends, J and S, who got married in Fife on Monday. They popped round tonight to tell me their surprise news. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.