grammapat

By grammapat

KITTY

This is Kitty!! She first came around in 2005 a very skinny, poorly looking cat. She wouldn't let you near her. I started putting food out quite a ways from the house. She would eventually come and eat it, then be gone again. I kept at it until I finally got her dish on the porch. Then I put it on the step coming onto the deck. I kept it there for a few days, then put it inside. Well, that was over 6 years ago. She now has her bed on the covered deck so she can always get in out of the rain. We have no idea how old she is, but I'm thinking she was quite young when she started coming around. I still have to be very careful when I pet her. If the tail starts to switch, I step back. She may have been abused at some time. Just enjoy having her around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.