School Please

One of the things that I love about life in Zambia is you never know what each day will bring. Today I met these awesome kids. The boy on the far left is named Gift. He wants to go to school so bad that he has just been hanging out around Wiphan hoping he could come to class. I noticed him around in the morning and then Pastor Alice came and told me his story. He was going to school when both his parents passed away leaving him without any way to pay for school. I asked him to come and talk to me and found that he is very smart! He has completed the 4th grade and spoke some English. He told me that he wanted to go to school very badly. I went to see where he lives and found two other double orphans living in this home without anywhere to go to school! I hope they go to Wiphan next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.